nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Emotional Trev

This evening was one of those evenings I was praying for bedtime. Patience wore very thin. By the time Trev was home from school, he was so tired it was emotional rollercoaster time. Ryan was just being a butt all the way around. Typical for him when he feels he's not receiving his fair share of the attention, I guess.
Trevor ended up a crying, icky mess three times before bedtime finally hit. Two of the three were temper-related and situational and the third was because he completely tanked out on his bike and tried to pierce his chest with a direct on hit from his handlebar. He's now missing a nice swipe of skin, has a crescent shaped bruise and knocked the breath out of himself. Beyond trying to soothe him, my main concern was trying to determine if he'd broken anything in his chest. Poor guy.
Ryan was just being Ry. Pushing the boundaries, as always. I actually put them to bed earlier than norm but not as early as I'd wanted to. Darkness is falling later and I remember what it was like lying in bed, waiting for the night to come, occupying my brain with whatever random thought I could come up with.
I'm ready for bed meself. Nighty nite, all.
N.

10:12 p.m. - 2005-04-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged