nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hayfever is the devil!

The drooling caveman came into work tonight. I was hardpressed not to toss my cookies right on the counter. It was awful. He's dirty and smells badly and has drool crusted on his chest and belly and dripping off his chin...
*gagging at the thought*
Ick. That combined with the fact that hayfever has taken over my head made for a miserable evening at work. I've gone through almost an entire box of Kleenex in the last 6 hrs and sneezed more than I think I have in the last 2 yrs. combined. Claritin isn't touching it but the Benadryl I took a bit ago might do the trick. I'm afraid to lay down because my head might explode.
Sheesh. Never had Spring-time hayfever, only Fall-time. I'm figuring it has alot to do with all the mowing going on around me right now. It's supposed to rain tomorrow so maybe that'll help.
At any rate, I'm off work tomorrow so maybe I'll just nap all day, drugged up on Benadryl.
.
***
We have a new girl at work. First impression? I don't like her. She comes across very...uppity. I don't really care, though, as I'm doing my darnedest to get the heck out of there soon. They can hire anyone they like!
Ah well. I've rambled enough. Time to enjoy the fruits of my meds and sleep some. Happy Tuesday.
N.

12:42 a.m. - 2005-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged