nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's cold all the way around my warm heart

Ryan has strep throat again. He woke up this morning, said his throat hurt and was having trouble swallowing, in addition to his fever. I took a flashlight and looked towards the back of his throat and saw those lovely pustules of white. We made yet another trip to the E.R. (the pediatrician's office was closed) and they did the swab thing. And when it came back affirmative, the doc asked Ry which he wanted--a shot or pills three times a day for ten days. My trooper picked the shot and hardly flinched! He was proud of himself and I was proud of him too.
And just before work I got a call from my aunt. They're calling in hospice tomorrow for my Grams. She's back in the nursing home and has yet to come completely back from her pain-meds induced sleep. Her blood pressure is low and her breathing is sporadic. In spite of this, there's no real indication on how much longer she'll be with us. My aunt calls her our family Timex. I love her and don't want her to hurt anymore.
***
It's snowing. Almost May and snowing again. Enough that my lilacs are bending under the weight of it. The blooms that were beginning are coated in a sheet of slushy snow. Tomorrow is supposed to be in the 50's again so I'm sure most of it will melt. I should say that I HOPE most of it will melt. Too much, too late in the year.
Happy Sunday.
N.

11:00 p.m. - 2005-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged