nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All over the map

Sitting here, munching Bugles, wondering where the day has gone.
Bugles are addictive. There is no such thing as eating one Bugle. When I was a kid, I used to stick them on the ends of my fingers and pretend they were claws (or a really bad manicure). They were my favorite munchie, along with oatmeal cream pies and seltzer water. Anyone else ever drink those? The little store down the street from my house used to carry them (I think they were called New York Seltzer) and they came in every flavor known to man. I loved those things.
Not like the boys' munchies now. Occasionally, I'll surprise them with those fruit Gushers. Think fruit snacks with goop in the middle. I don't let them eat alot of junk and so they like things like portable yogurts (a.k.a. Go-gurts) and Chewy granola bars. My mother didn't give a rat's ass what we put into our bodies. Or maybe I just care too much.
I was having this conversation with Can'tEatAndCan'tPoopLady today. She has an eating disorder and is so very careful about everything she puts in her system, but careful in a different way. They eat alot of interesting food up there. Things like banana flips and baked Lays. She thinks because it has "banana" in the title it actually contains bananas and that baked is better than fried (some truth there, I suppose).
I'm not a nutritionist by any means but she entertains me sometimes.
I think Gracie is a lesbian. A lesbian dog. I don't know what the problem is or the reason behind it but she attacked my leg again last night. I literally had to boot her off six times! She went to town, humping my calf! I thought only BOY DOGS humped things. What the hell is up with this?
And it's only me! It's just bizarre.
BabyBeater's Wife has sent her children to the basement. Because she can't seem to keep them out of all the yards in the neighborhood, she has told them to amuse themselves in the basement. The little boy up the street told me this after he was invited to play rollerhockey down there. He didn't like it because it's covered in fuzzy stuff (I'm presuming it's mold) and it smelled bad. From the mouths of babes! At any rate, I don't understand why she can't just tell them to stay in their own yard and then ENFORCE it. No need to lock them in the basement! They're kids, after all and need sunlight and fresh air. I keep telling myself "just a few more months".
It's raining again. Beautiful, grey skies and cold droplets. It's a wonderfully melancholy day.
And I'm going to attack my house.
Happy Wednesday.
N.

2:10 p.m. - 2005-04-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged