nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lies, time flies and stay off my thighs!

The home health care company I interviewed with finally let me know what the glitch was that held me back. The company that funds 90% of the services for the elderly has a guideline that says people on their payroll have to have had a year's experience in a long-term health care facility (i.e. a nursing home). The home health care company wants to fudge my records to show that a nursing home I worked at 8 yrs ago was my last job. They want me to re-do my application to show this. They want me to lie, with the consequence being that if the funding company discovers this lie, I'll be fired. And it'll all roll back on me.
The girl who manages this particular office was one who worked at the p.d. with me for a short while. My gut feeling is a big, whopping NO. In the long run, I'm the one who would end up paying if it were discovered. I'd lose my job and any reference for work done while with that company, not to mention that I'd be branded a fraud. Not something I'd really like to open myself up to.
So that job is a tanker. I'll find something else. More spoons are a-stirrin'.
The boys only have 20 days of school left. Doesn't seem possible that this school year has flown so swiftly. Of course, I say this every year. How is that it trods by so slowly when you're young and zips past increasingly faster every year you grow older?
Tons to do tomorrow. Trev has an eye appt. and I have errands and bills to take care of. Work in the evening. I promised the boys at some point this weekend we'd head to the high school, to the art show. They have artwork that's being displayed there and are pumped to see it in all it's splendor. (I think they're just more pumped to see their names up there).
It's time to start airing out the camping equipment. I'm jonesing for some outsidey time. Looking forward to it.
My cat has stopped puking all over everything in sight. Apparently, hairballs can be a real humdinger to get rid of. Lesson to me---buy hairball preventative food. My dog has decreased her attemptive leghumping. I'm hoping she's gotten her hormones under control. Otherwise, she's sleeping in the living room. I don't relish waking up that way, THANK YOU VERY MUCH. Rather...disturbing.
I've sufficiently emptied my brain now. I'm off to beddy bye.
Sweet dreams, dlanders. Huggle those you love or at least send them mental scrumping.
Happy Thursday.
N.

12:22 a.m. - 2005-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged