nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mindbabble

Saturday morning dawned and my sons were quiet. That creeped me out a little until I crawled out of bed. They were playing quietly and had decided to let me sleep in.
How very sweet of them. Tonight is the re-date for Ryan's friend Logan to sleep over. He's very excited and I promised we'd go get treats for them in a little while. He's actually created a list of snacks he wants available. Trevor, of course, is jealous and antagonistic today. He's pushing Ry's buttons like mad, revelling in the fact that he can irritate his brother like no other.
Although a little on the cool side and slightly rainy, it's looking like a decent day outside. I'm hoping it continues to warm up a bit. I'm ready to start on my yard. Things to do, you know.
The other night at work, a guy dropped a huge bag o'weed out of his pocket while digging for money. I'm not sure exactly why he was carrying so much around with him or even why he felt the need to bring it into my store. It was funny because the look on his face said "OH SHIT" while he scrambled to stuff it back in his pocket. I was floored. Why do people take such stupid chances?
Enough wasting of time for me. Time to get motivated.
Have a great weekend!
And happy Saturday.
N.

11:40 a.m. - 2005-04-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged