nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My chicks are back in the nest.

Ry's little friend has gone home and I think it went well. Logan is adorable and full of personality. They got along famously. All in all, a success.
Trevor spent the night at J's and is home now too. He doesn't eat when he's up there. I'm not sure if it's that he doesn't want to inconvenience J's mom or if it's because J doesn't eat. Whatever the reason, he eats like mad when he gets home. He went to bed late and got up early and has circles three feet deep under his eyes. Poor kiddo. He's going to keel over before bedtime tonight.
Mother's Day is fast approaching. More importantly (to me), so is Trevor's birthday. Ironically, he came home from the hospital with me on Mother's Day, almost 9 yrs. ago. It was tornado time here in Ohio and while I was in labor, a tornado hit five miles or so down the road from our hospital. I think I told this story once, long ago in this old diary of mine. At any rate, he's still my tornado kid. He's a bundle of energy with a huge heart. It just doesn't seem possible that he's been around 9 yrs. yet.
We're all antsy to get our garden put in. The boys want to start the seeds in the house but I'm not sure how that'll work. I think the little seedlings would end up destroyed, between the beasties we have and the kids themselves. Heck, I'm not the most graceful person in the world either!
I'm going to buy paint later this week too. I want to redo a bedroom here. Time for change.
Spring is good for that, you know?
Happy Sunday, one and all.
N.

1:57 p.m. - 2005-05-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged