nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Catch up and caught up

What a spectacularly odd day. Snow pellets bounced out of the gloriously blue sky. It was cold and windy and at the same time gave the appearance of being warm if you just looked out the window, instead of stepping out the door. This weekend we're to have 70 degrees or higher and I'm looking forward to that. I kept expecting tornadoes today, for some reason.
My Grams is basically in a drug-induced haze at this point. She's comfortable, which is the primary goal. It's strange to see her just...be.
Gramps isn't handling all this so well. He's settling into a depression. He's talked more about being lonely lately than I've ever heard him before. I think he's realizing his own solitude now.
Ryan's eye appt. was rescheduled as the doctor wasn't feeling well. Thursday now, instead. He's happy to put it off. Apprehensive doesn't even begin to describe how he was feeling. He's not keen at all on having the dilating drops in his eyes.
Can'tEatAndCan'tPoop is putting J on meds. She said he had an anxiety attack yesterday on the way home from Mentor. He's only 7 and they're putting him on Prozac. I don't know if he's really got these issues or if she's seeing more than what there is because of her own problems. I know, looking in from the outside, that he manipulates his mother and father something horrid and there is little to no discipline in that household. I just think it's a hard and serious decision to put a kid on meds like that.
***
Dreams filled with erotic images and feelings wandered with me into wakefulness this morning. Warmed skin and heightened senses, and the indelible mental imprint of something hot and sweet. Waking slowly was a gift. I didn't want to get up, wanted to revel in the dream-touches a while longer.
I wish I fully remembered what I'd dreamt about, in just a little more detail.
***
Happy Monday night. More tomorrow on an eventful today.
N.

10:13 p.m. - 2005-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged