nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Question away

I'm going to steal an idea from http://bingoguy.diaryland.com!
Ask me anything and I'll answer. You can post up to four questions in either my notes or guestbook and I'll answer to the best of my ability. Anything you've always wondered and wanted to ask? Hop to it.
***
There was a 'coon on my front porch last night. Gracie woke me up in the wee morning hours, barking and snarling like she does at the mailman. I ignored her and went back to sleep. When I went out to start the van this morning, sparkling in all it's frosted glory, I saw these smallish footprints in the frost on the front porch. The wee beastie had apparently tromped up onto the porch after the initial freeze and once it had melted it's prints into the frost, everything had frozen over again. It was like looking at strange fossils.
Of course, once the sun popped out, all evidence of the bandit melted clean away.
***
I've noticed, as I continue through physical therapy, that the muscles in my legs are becoming much more defined. I feel more stable on my knee, more balanced. Jokingly, I told the therapist yesterday that I was going to have Calves O'Steel (instead of abs or buns) and she laughed. It's odd to realize how little I knew my body and it's weaknesses. Muscles I didn't even know I had, hurt. It's opened my eyes, though, to a realization that I want to be more in shape, more in touch with my body (not THAT way, you perv!).
Summer's coming. Such an open horizon.
***
American Idol eliminations tonight. I'm sure I'll be commenting on that later.
Happy Wednesday. Tomorrow is a busy day, filled with an appt. with an eye doc, Gramps' appt. with the veteran's hospital, and so much more. Early to bed, early to rise.
N.

7:58 p.m. - 2005-05-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged