nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Away, I was

Where to start...
The lilacs have finally begun to pop and every now and again I get a slight breeze scented with them.
Lots of yardwork accomplished. I planted my gladiolas (gladioli?) and weeded my garden areas, got the soil turned over (fell over and onto my ass in the process--what I get for standing on the shovel!) and everything neatened up. Windows were kicked open and fresh air ushered in. I cleaned out the hall closet and conquered laundry.
The boys let me sleep in this morning and it was outstanding. Perfectly quiet and much needed.
It was a glorious day here, bright and full of sun and not a cloud to be seen. Seventy degree weather agrees with me. We went to Mansfield, to the Kingwood Center and toured the house and gardens. The tulips were bursting out everywhere, trees were covered in blossoms and it was lovely. There were fountains for the boys to toss pennies into and lawns where they tagged one another. The greenhouses were hot and humid but filled to overflowing with foliage and flowers alike. A nice way to spend the afternoon.
Other than that, not much occurred. It was a quiet day, overall, and peaceful. Nice seems such an inadequate word.
The last several days have been a mishmash of happenings, things that have kept me busy and offline. Not a bad thing, really, just busy. Friday the boys had Family Fun Night and ran me ragged in a gym full of kids. Nothing like hordes of excited, screaming grammar school kiddies, roaming willynilly and underfoot. It was fun, though. The boys had a blast and came away with prizes and junk galore. The sounds of circus music still haunt my sleep and balloon animals romp away in my dreams.
Mother's Day. I made the obligatory call to my mother. Short conversation. I find that I don't really have alot to say to her. Sad state of affairs.
Happy weekend. Happy Sunday. Happy Mother's Day.
N.

11:11 p.m. - 2005-05-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged