nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lilacs smell so sweet

I cut lilacs and took them up to my Grams and Gramps today. I know that Grams won't really know they're from me, won't probably even remember I was there, but they're her favorite flower and I wanted her to have them. They are so aromatic right now, freshly opened and alive. Her room smells wonderful, as does Gramps apartment.
Every window in my house is open right now and I can smell the lilacs, even without the wind blowing. Truly, my favorite part of Spring.
***
I just read a news release about the two little girls found stabbed to death near Chicago. My heart hurts for their families and for the loss of two little lives just beginning. How awful. How do we keep creating such monsters?
***
Nascar is coming to a town near ours and I'm taking the boys to the time trials this weekend. They're just excited to tell their friends they got to see the cars up close. My aunt got us the tickets. Apparently, half of my family is going. Should be interesting. She asked if I wanted tickets to the race on Sunday and I passed. Nascar isn't really my thing, nor is it the boys' and that would be one heck of a long race.
***
My dog is snoring louder than any human I've ever heard. Holy cow.
I think that's a hint for me to go to bed too.
Happy Monday.
N.

10:35 p.m. - 2005-05-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged