nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It wasn't Rob and Amber! Woot

Uchenna and Joyce won the Amazing Race. I can only say I'm so glad that it wasn't Rob and Amber. Honestly, if a couple needed to win it was these two, especially considering the blows they took along the way. Yay.
They've arrested the father of one of those girls, saying he killed them both. I'm not sure what evidence they have to support that. I can't imagine anyone doing something like that to any child, let alone their OWN child. That just blows my mind completely.
***
TheTelephoneJerks were here today, sawing down the old pole. They finally connected the wires from the old to the new and in the process royally screwed up not only my electrical connections but my phone lines too. I didn't think they were on the same pole but who knows? I was in the middle of a phone conversation with my sons' school and they cut the power. Cordless phones don't operate without electricity. I'm sure the poor woman thought I'd hung up on her. I tried calling back after they're reconnected everything but the best I could do was leave a message. Hopefully she'll understand. Talk about conversationis interruptus. Sheesh.
Tomorrow is Humpday, a.k.a. my Trev's 9th birthday. I can't believe how quickly time has flown. I'll leave the birthday entry till tomorrow. Lots to think about.
Happy Tuesday evening, one and all. Squeeze someone/something you love and remind them/it how important it is to you. (I can picture a slew of people hugging their cars right now, for some dumb reason. I suppose that's better than squeezing their...nevermind.)
Sweet dreams.
N.

10:47 p.m. - 2005-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged