nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Baseball goldmine

Trevor is going to be a very happy boy. I decided, before going to Gramps today, to hit a garage sale or two as I'm still looking for a few things for the boys. And I hit a landmine on sportsy stuff. I came away from one with approximately 5000 baseball cards (5000 freaking baseball cards! What was I thinking?), about 15 glossy color photos signed by some decent-ish players, an older jersey (which I'm going to hang in a shadow box with a few other items), a brand new Indians baseball cap (never worn and still tagged), and a slew of other memorabilia. And I only spent $30.00. The male half of the couple having the garage sale said he was an avid collector of all things baseball and hated to part with any of it but they were downsizing and getting ready to move into a smaller place. His wife had told him to pick what he was selling or she would. Lucky us! Trev is going to be pumped. We've even got Jim Thome's rookie card. He loved that guy.
All in all, a rather nice surprise for him when he gets home. I won't hear a peep from him for days. He'll spend hours just trying to get everything in order.
Tomorrow we're going to the time trials for the Nascar trucks over in Mansfield. I'm not sure how that's going to work though, as TheLyingWeathermen are calling for 80% possibility of showers. Ick!
Gramps has his re-scheduled appt. this afternoon at the VA hospital and my cousin was supposed to take him but her daughter Samantha was hospitalized last night due to asthma troubles and can't take him. Good thing I didn't have anything planned for the afternoon!
Sunday I'm keeping Pnut (aka Kameryn) for my cousin. I'm looking forward to a full day with her. Get out my baby fix! Sweet little fuzzy baby. She's just begun chortling and cooing so it'll be fun.
Ah, well. I need to cut some fresh lilacs to take up to Grams and Gramps. Happy Friday! Enjoy the expanding good weather and remember to feed your soul this weekend.
N.

11:30 a.m. - 2005-05-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged