nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fluff and stuff

It rained off and on today, only mildly getting in the way of things I needed to do. Lovely rain, soft in the beginning and then punctuated with lightning and rumbles of thunder. It let up quickly, returned to a gentle drenching. Overall, a very mellow day for me. I had a couple errands to run and Gramps' to take care of but otherwise, it was all homebound. We grilled tonight, pork chops and corn on the cob and other assorted yummies. And that was in the midst of the intermittent rain. Nothing to complain about.
I baked a chocolate cake for dessert and a banana bread for snack when the boys get home from school tomorrow.
Yum.
Yesterday's season finale of Desperate Housewives left me (and probably tons of other women) hanging. Go figure. Isn't that the whole premise behind season finales? I've come to love my stats tracker. There's another reader, one who used to read long ago and is again, who lives in the same town I used to long ago, just in a different state. A stats tracker is sort of like a crystal ball for the past. Is it just me or does Jessica Simpson have a strange vibrato to her voice? It's not a pleasant one, to me. It's like her voice is a couple beats behind the music she sings...
Such a fluff entry tonight. I'll be better tomorrow, I promise.
Happy Monday.
N.

9:41 p.m. - 2005-05-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged