nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blubblabblib

This time tomorrow, I'll be completely nuts or darn near. Not only do I have the regular kids here, but I'll be keeping my 9 yr old sister C. and a neighbor boy as well. This involves getting up way earlier than I might have had to with my boys, so that will play into patience levels as well. We shall see.
I mowed our lawn today and the little old lady next door's lawn too. She's been gone almost a month now, presumably visiting with her neice in South Carolina. She takes off every now and again and I hate the idea of her coming home and having a jungle in the front yard.
I also hate mowing, so let that show something.
I found the best invention in the entire world! Those little Magic Erasers from Mr. Clean. They did wonders for my bathtub yesterday, without the usual backbreaking scrubbing it normally takes and were wonderful in cleaning the kitchen appliances today. Love them.
All in all, a fairly quiet extended weekend. Too quiet, in alot of ways. I've had entirely too much time to mull over things I should just leave alone.
I bought Father's Day cards today, one for my stepfather who raised me. Not much sense in that, since he's not alive for me to send it to, but I'll take it to the place he died. It just fit and I couldn't NOT buy it. And I miss him so much sometimes, miss the smart, handsome, loving father he could be. In spite of all the negative aspects of my growing-up years, there were some positive ones too. And as Father's Day creeps closer, I'm trying to remember those instead.
My mother finally dropped off Trevor's birthday presents. She bought him a bunch of sports oriented gifts and he was over the moon. He spent a huge amount of time organizing all his Indians baseball cards this afternoon in the binder she got him. Apparently, he's got some sort of system. Nothing I can figure out, of course.
I want to take piano lessons. The boys are signed up for Bible School, basketball, soccer and Trev's starting in the Symphonic Youth Chorus in just a few weeks (how cool is that?). I think I might be able to squeeze in lessons while they're occupied, at some point. I think. I hope. At minimum, I'll take them with. It's something I have wanted to do my entire life and it's time to start doing something with myself.
***
Gramps was grumpy today. Everything I suggested to get him out of the house was met with strong resistance. That was, until I mentioned my aunt's cookout this afternoon and he jumped right on that one. Go figure.
Happy Memorial Day. Hug a vet.
N.

9:41 p.m. - 2005-05-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged