nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bounce with me

I bought a trampoline tonight. I don't know what I was thinking. I'll be surprised if we don't end up in the E.R. by this weekend. I spent the extra money to buy those enclosures, the netty things that are supposed to reduce falling off. I'm not certain whether they actually make a difference or not but I wasn't taking any chances. Since my sons seem to have inherited my distinct lack of grace, I figured I'd better hedge my bets there. They're little maniacs. They've mastered the front somersault, the butt bounce and lots of other neck-breaking moves already. I'm sure I'll have a coronary before it's all said and done. As long as they stay on the trampoline and are not smashing into the ground, I think I'll survive it.
Not a bad day, overall. I manned the face painting booth at Field Day. Spent the entire afternoon trying to create rainbows, butterflies, lightning bolts and assorted sporty balls out of day-glo paint on sweaty cheeks and foreheads. Trev's teacher pulled me aside to let me know I definately wanted to be at the school's awards ceremony tomorrow, as Trev will be receiving the award for most improved and best citizenship in his class, in front of the entire school. He doesn't know it yet and he's going to be over the moon. Nice way to end the year.
Things to do before my night is over.
Happy Wednesday.
N.

9:35 p.m. - 2005-06-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged