nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Morning meanderings

It's a quiet morning here, one that started in the dark hours because one son woke up entirely too early. I can barely hear them out there, chattering about whatever show they're watching on the telly or game they're playing. Looking out the window, everything I see is drenched and glistening with dew. Spiderwebs stretch in gossamer threads across the distance between the posts on the deck. The sun is shimmering through the trees and the birds are really chatty this morning. I watched a chipmunk just a bit ago, obviously displeased to see we'd mowed the backyard yesterday. He kept grumbling in his little chipmunk-y way.
We have a bit of a situation. I've told the boys more times than I can count that I don't want them going into the bushes on the back hill and peeing. Yes, I know. They tell me constantly that it's easier and faster and blah, blah, blah. It's just not something I think they should be doing. And the inevitable has happened. One of them has poison ivy, not only on his pelvis but on his penis as well! Nothing like watching a boy walking around, trying not to scratch an itch like that! I handed over the lotion and wished him luck. I'm not even allowed to see them in their boxers now, so no help from my front. Had to laugh though. How's that for luck?
I'll be back later. Need to get breakfast started.
Good morning, world.
N.

8:26 a.m. - 2005-06-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged