nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

tons o'nuthin

It's been a little while, eh? I've spent the better part of the last few days immersed completely in Kid-dom and other assorted activities. Nothing really update-worthy, just normal, every day life.
The boys have swum like porpoises, browning up like white little slabs of bacon in the sun. Their blonde hair is hitting full-on towhead status and it makes their big blue eyes pop. They're adorable and having a grand Summer, which in turn makes my job a little easier.
Several weeks ago, I took them to have their pictures taken and while a couple of the poses were perfect, the joint picture turned out horribly. I'd wanted them posed in a certain way and the girl running the studio absolutely refused to put them that way, saying she was trained to take the pics and I should trust her. *Ahem* They're awful. When I went in to pick them up, I complained and so will be taking the boys back tomorrow to have all the pictures retaken, to my specifications. The manager reported that particular girl had been fired and they apologized profusely. I'm hoping tomorrow's pics turn out much better.
We've had multiple kids the last several days, my little sis and just about every neighbor boy we've got here. This weekend is going to be a little different. With as many kids as we've had here lately, I'm looking forward to a day or two of just my own. We've been given tickets to the Woo-town Motor Speedway to watch the races on Saturday (not my idea of a good time but the boys will enjoy) so that'll be out time. Not sure what we'll be doing on Sunday but I'm getting stir crazy hanging out here at home. Time to get out for awhile. I think.
There has been twelve tons of drama on the family front. My mother had money stolen from her and thinks it was my younger brother. I'm reluctant to even give advice on this matter, don't really want in the middle of any of it. Younger Brother B ended up in an accident this week, minus insurance. Older Brother B hasn't been heard from in weeks. Baby Sister C is doing just fine, for the most part. She comes over weekdays, while my mother works. And that's good, as it gives me and the boys a time to renew our bond with her. I don't let the boys go to my mother's so Summertime is the only time we really get with her at length.
Everything else is going swimmingly. Just not very exciting, I'm afraid.
Happy last several days, and happy Humpday!
N.

8:13 p.m. - 2005-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged