nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jesopetes! Who opened the crap spigot?

Ya know, I update, mentioning that there really hasn't been anything going on to update ABOUT. That, apparently, was a sign to the PowersThatBe that I need drama. And buckets of it.
Today started with complete nastiness from a grumpy person who was either extremely tired or an asshole (or maybe both). I dealt with that situation, listened to my children trying to kill each other (literally, trying to outdo one another in the gruesome details of what, exactly, they were going to do to cause a dire end to the other and then deciding to just see who could throw the other through the safety nets on the trampoline), found the dog trying to gnaw a hole in my comforter and gave my sister ice for the bump on her head when she fell off the ladder to the pool.
That was the tip of the iceberg, my friends. Sister had a 4-H shindig at the fairgrounds here at 2 pm. I rounded up the hellions and trundled them out to the MomVan. As I'm getting them in the van, I hear a woman's voice from behind me say, "I need to talk to you. I've had enough of your shit!"
I turned around, completely surprised and very taken aback, to see an older woman in nursing scrubs pounding pavement towards my drive.
Long story short, it was BabyBeater'sWife'sMother. Got that? Someone in the neighborhood has called Children's Services for the third time and BabyBeater'sWife claims that Can'tEatAndCan'tPoop (aka J's mom) told her it was me. So her mom decided to play Mother Lioness and come down to tell me that she's going to slap a harassment lawsuit on my ass if I don't shut my f***ing trap.
Well. Then BabyBeater'sWife decided to join the fray, when I told her mother to get off my property before I called the police. Nice Wife that she is, she used every profane word known to man and started getting all up in my space. Mind you, my kids and sister are sitting in the van listening to all of this. I can honestly say that although I was more pissed than I've been in a very long time, I used my words like a good mommy and refrained from backing the MomVan over her sorry ass.
I lowered my thoughts on her: it's pretty sad that she thought it acceptable to approach someone in that manner, let alone with kids around; that if she were having Children's Services called that frequently then perhaps she should take a good look at what the complaints are; that I keep myself and my kids in our little space over here for a reason and that I don't need that sort of drama in my life; that the only thing I've ever said to her, literally the ONLY THING, is that my sons were a little old to play with her son and that I'd appreciate it if she kept him from slamming his bike into my vehicle; that this was doing nothing to further good neighborly relations and that she should seriously reconsider approaching someone like this if she had no proof as to who did what to her.
There were a few more things said but I maintained. I did approach Can'tEatAndCan'tPoop later and simply said that I don't have time for that kind of melodrama in my life and I didn't appreciate it.
And that wasn't the end of the crappy day. We went to the library. Simple enough, right? Ha.
After spending much time searching out books, finding movies, settling into the Summer reading program, etc, we went to Circulation to check out. Not so simple! Apparently, we had overdue fines on movies we'd checked out on one of the cards (Trev's, I think) and that had been sent to collections. Because of that, they were barring the entire stinking family from borrowing. And the kicker was that the stinking fines weren't that big, I could have paid them today. They'd just been sending the notices to our old address. We've lived here for nearly four years now! So there we stand, small boys and I, with this woman telling me that I need to contact collections before we can borrow anything else. They were so upset. Here they were, books in hand, ready to start kicking ass on their Summer reading so they can get their goodies, and this broad is telling me she won't accept my crappy $12.00 until I contact collections!
I was beyond pissed. And my poor boys...
That topped off my night. I came home, ordered a pizza and climbed into my jammies. At 7pm.
I give. Let this day be over. Let me start over again.
The joyful part of my day? The retakes on their portraits were lovely. I'm beyond happy with them and even got some of my money refunded. Always a good thing.
Happy Freakin' Thursday. Let's hope this isn't an indicator of my weekend, k?
N.

9:43 p.m. - 2005-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged