nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fairly quiet weekend AMEN

I'm such a big baby. I was watching a show on TLC tonight about a man who had a debilitating skin disorder that literally left his skin falling off of him and I was a mess. Sitting on the couch, sniffling and letting the tears just roll down my cheeks. It was horrific and inspiring all in the same breath. The pain involved was excruciating even to watch. I think I'll be forever traumatized. It broke my heart.
Typical day here in my world. Kids swam like mad, we ended up with a couple extra neighbor kids for a time and then it was just back to us. The heat is awful but to be expected. Here's hoping it lets up a bit as the week continues
The weather dictated a change in plans yesterday and the decision as to whether to attend the races was taken out of my hands. It was pouring over there and since it was all open air...well, needless to say we found other entertainment. Instead, we went to the dollar theater and saw that Vin Diesel movie, The Pacifier. It was okay in my opinion but the boys thought it was a riot. Ryan laughed so hard he had me rolling. He's just got one of those contagious laughs. And then we had dinner out and came home.
It's been so darned muggy and hot that it was a nice respite from the weather.
Since the big screaming incident in my drive, BabyBeater'sWife has stayed in her own space. She's spent alot of time in her front yard so we've pretty much avoided that area. Trev and Ry aren't real happy about not riding their bikes but they'll get over it. The last thing I want or need is more confrontation. Ironically, Can'tEatAndCan'tPoop has also been maintaining her distance, even to the point that I think J's been down a total of maybe three times in three weeks. Odd. I suppose, though, that's a good thing. Probably not so good to be heavily involved with someone with so many problems. I try like crazy to be a good person and a good neighbor but perhaps there should be limits. Hard telling, though, where to set those sometimes.
Happy Sunday, one and all.
N.

10:05 p.m. - 2005-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged