nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Resonance

I read an entry over at LiveJournal today that resonated with me. I remember when my Trevor was little and the doctors had first told me they thought he was autistic. It felt like the bottom completely dropped out of my world. I've learned so much since then, not only in my dealings with doctors and such but also in my dealings with my Trev. I feel for this family. It's tough no matter how you face it.
***
We had a doozy of a thunderstorm tonight, lit up with lightning and great rounds of rumbling thunder. It was fantastic and best of all, it dropped the temps here by about 20 degrees! Happy me.
Fourth of July weekend will soon be upon us and I think I've finalized what we're doing. I'd be happiest just disappearing for the weekend with the boys but that would be slighting family so...that's what we WON'T be doing. Fireworks, of course, and a mandatory family BBQ. Maybe I'll be able to sneak in a night or two of camping. We've yet to manage to get away for that purpose yet. Alot of that has to do with my mother neglecting to find a backup sitter as she promised and honestly, I'd rather it just be me and my boys. I give enough of myself during the week that I can't help but think an occasional selfish weekend is an okay thing. We shall see.
Brother B and my mother had it out again. He's denounced her once again. That'll last till he needs something again.
Did I happen to mention that BabyBeater'sWife called the cops on Can'tEatAndCan'tPoop? Yesterday. From what I understand, the claim was harassment. Now BabyBeater'sWife has launched a campaign, sucking up to the rest of the neighbors she's failed to alienate, one of them being Avery's mom. It's interesting to see. To be honest, I just want her to stay on her side of the street and away from me and my family. She's trouble with a capital T and I don't need that sort of crud in my life. I have enough drama inserted by my family, thanks!
Happy Tuesday, one and all. Here's hoping for recurring mild temps!
N.

9:22 p.m. - 2005-06-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged