nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

4th update

Busy weekend, as I'm sure everyone else had as well.
Let's see if I can sum it up a bit.
We attended a fish fry instead of a BBQ (not my favorite by any means) and had lots of weird and strange foods not typical of a 4th cookout. The fireworks we saw on Sunday evening were probably very good but we saw next to nothing because the people we went with chose a site that had trees completely surrounding the entire area. We spent the night down there and ended up going fishing for hours on end then Monday morning. The wee morning hours and I weren't agreeing very well! We were out at the lake by 5 am and didn't leave until noon. I got quite a bit of sun and managed to completely read a brand new book, sitting there. Altogether, though, 11 fish were caught and eventually cleaned so I guess it was a good take.
Monday afternoon found me napping a bit then we went to the fireworks here in our little burg. They were outstanding. The boys had a blast and I enjoyed them too.
The rest of the time away was filled with kids and normal everyday things. Finally have caught up on laundry (Good GOD that stuff accumulates!).
Today Ry came running in, upset that someone had left the back door open. He was hauling (what looked like) our black cat Wraith and saying he'd had to chase her across the yard. That was, until I happened to see our Wraith curled up in on the window sill, basking in the sunshine! Ryan had ambushed someone else's kitty, thinking it was ours. This male cat looked identical to our Wraith, right down to the tuft of white on the chest. He was very lovable, but fully clawed and stocky enough that it was obvious he belonged to someone. We set him back on his way pronto. Funny.
I'll add more tomorrow probably. For now I'm beat and ready for bed.
Happy Humpday, all.
N.

9:35 p.m. - 2005-07-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged