nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Superhero Sunday

How odd. Logged into my diary tonight and checked my notes, as I do every time I'm roaming here, and they're missing. Really. Go hit the notes link up there. Just a pale purple page of nothingness. I'm not sure if I did something or if it's a Dland glitch.
***
I took the boys to see Fantastic Four today. They loved it, and it seemed to quench Ryan's superhero addiction for a bit. It was entertaining and a decent way to spend the afternoon with them. I love Michael Chiklis so that made it okay with me. There wasn't a thick plotline to follow and there could have been a bit more action but it wasn't bad.
Came home to clean the pool and found it really, really icky. Not only did it need skimmed but the chlorine needed changed out and a shock treatment was in the works. I spent a good two hours skimming all the grass and ick out and then used all the chemicals necessary. The pump is on and filtering as I type this, so hopefully it'll be in swimming shape by tomorrow. It's supposed to be somewhere in the vicinity of 90 degrees. Definitely needing a pool.
***
My mother neglected to stop over with my babysitting check today. I've had to go retrieve it the last month or so. It'll be interesting to see if she remembers to send it with Sister C. tomorrow. I get the impression that she's not in any hurry to get it taken care of. I think it's more that she just hates being outside her own comfort zone and my house is not included in that zone. Sad state of affairs. Avery's mom went on dates with three different men. Ave spent the weekend at his aunt's so I guess she wanted to squeeze in as much free time as she could. She came home and reported having an exceptionally good time with one, and an okay time with the other two. I'm glad she enjoyed her time.
I think the new neighbors that moved into StrobeLightMan's apartment two over are gay. Seeing them hugging in the front yard while grabbing booty was a good indicator. They have the most beautiful German shepherd named Sophie who keeps getting loose and coming over to visit my Gracie. As long as they don't bring anymore drama to the neighborhood, they're welcome!
***
It's going to be a busy week, I'm thinking. Lots to do, lots to shove into my days. Birthday parties, 4-H stuff for my sister, the new Harry Potter book is coming out this weekend and I need to find some semblance of order in my cupboards. They're driving me batty.
Hope your weekend was filled with peace and sunshine. Happy Sunday, all.
N. Addendum: my notes are back. yay.

9:40 p.m. - 2005-07-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged