nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Triggers

My computer is frustrating me tonight. It's just slow as molasses. I know part of it is because it's older than dirt and part of it is that I haven't de-fragged in forever but still...s-l-o-w!
I spent the better part of my morning cranky and irritable. My nerves were on edge, as was my skin. Besides being hot and sticky, I was wound tight.
That was alleviated some as the day ticked by and I'm a much nicer person now. I'm still hot, in all senses of the word, but that'll let up in the next day or two as well.
Tonight helped a bit too. As has been the norm lately, Avery's mom and I walked the dogs around the block a time or two but the difference tonight was that it was raining while we did it. Definitely cooled my skin. I love rain, love the feel of it on my flesh, the scent of it, the sounds of it, even the taste of it. I love the thrumming sound it makes on my roof, the coldness of it sliding down the back of my neck and dripping from my hair, closing my eyelids and letting it soak me through and through.
Problem being? Rain is also very erotic. Not a good thing to let your mind wander in that direction while walking around the block with another mom. I'd love nothing better right now than to slip on my cd player and roam in the semi-dark, music filling my ears and rain filling the rest of my senses. Yum.
At minimum, I'll be sitting on the front porch as darkness continues to creep in and enjoy the storm a bit more.
***
My mother had her 35th class reunion tonight. She just came to pick up my little sister. Didn't seem to be in the best mood, and I'm thinking alot of it had to do with her current bf. She was already upset before she even left for the reunion. Seems to me that would take the fun out of even going.
***
Happy Saturday. Be careful and be safe.
N.

9:08 p.m. - 2005-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged