nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I need a padded room.

I'm really irritated. At, of all things, a stupid reality television show. Hell's Kitchen, to be exact. They booted off the one person I think actually brought a soul to the stupid show. Mother to six, never having been in a professional kitchen ever, the underdog with a flair and an integrity.
Crappy show.
***
We've been dropped back into the middle of Thunderstorm Central again. Glorious sky-brightening flashes of lightning and thunder so loud it shook the windows. The wind, for a bit, blew all the accumulated hot air out of my house and it was lovely. I stood in the storm on the front porch for awhile, getting soaked through and through. Gorgeous.
The boys were a little trepidatious for a bit there but have settled into sleep easily. That's a blessing.
***
CONTENT EDITED DUE TO HAVING OFFENDED SOMEONE WITH IT
***
Today was a day full of injury for me. My right arm got shut in the car door today (long story), I dropped a big old can of chicken broth on that same arm later on and pinched my skin between the bottom of the can and the counter so I have a linear bruise to add to the others and then as I was walking in the front door, I tried to prop the screen door open with my calf while juggling bags but missed and the sharp metal corner gouged a huge chunk out of the top of my foot (sandals! Bah!). I cussed a blue streak, dropped the bags in the chair next to the door and hobbled over to the couch, dripping blood the whole way. I'm now proudly wearing 3 Superman bandaids. The bitch of it was trying to scrub the little drops of blood out of the carpet---the scrape is right where my foot hinges on my ankle bone. That little crease? Yep. And every time I'd bend, it would crease and then I'd yelp. Because it stinkin' hurt!
I'm so graceful.
Happy Monday. Thank God it's almost over.
N.

9:51 p.m. - 2005-07-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged