nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Learn, already.

Let's see...where to start. What's new here that might be of interest... I spoke with my mother last night. My almost-stepbrother, ThePedophile, is in the county lockup due to parole violation. My older brother K. is also there for non-support. Even though he's been making kickass money working in construction, he decided it wasn't important to pay his two children child support so they locked his dumb ass up. My younger brother B is headed to the county lockup as well, due to not paying $520.00 on his fines (to be paid by Friday or else). And Mother let me know that my other almost-stepbrother, AJ (who's been living in Florida for the last couple years) is back in town and avoiding the police because he has four warrants waiting for him here. If they catch him, that'll total four of my family members in the county jail at one time. My mother swears she won't visit them but I know that's a lie. My mother is the biggest enabler I've ever met. Drives me nuts. Any question why I tend to avoid my immediate family?
***
J. was all set up to spend the night tonight. Weirdly, it was at his instigation. He called out of nowhere, asking if he could spend the night. (Yes, a tad rude and I'd kill my kids if they did that but I brushed it off since he hasn't been over in quite some time.) As soon as I said it was bedtime, he said he wanted to go home. I think what it boils down to,as I've said before, is that he's not kept to any sort of schedule up there and is allowed to just do whatever he wants until he basically passes out. That's not something I tolerate here, because I can't. My sister shows up really fricking early and that would leave me with tired and cranky monsters on my hands. No. Thanks.
At any rate, he's now home and Trev's a little upset because this is a habit with J. I think the next time, I'm going to have to say no.
***
Ryan's getting pumped because his birthday is next Thursday. The big 8. He'll have a sleepover/party on the Saturday following and he's excited for that to come.
My Midgetman, growing up faster than seems possible.
He and I have a date on Friday, to go see a scary movie. That should be fun. And then on Saturday, we're going to an Indians game. Going to be a long day as we have to be there when the gates open and then the game doesn't start until 3:05p. It's a company picnic sort of thing so it'll be a good time.
And just a week until my concert! I'm very excited. 3 Doors Down, Staind, Breaking Benjamin and some band I've never heard of called No Access. They're at Blossom again, one of my favorite venues and I'm SO looking forward to it. Yay for music and yay for people watching and yay for time out being just me.
Happy Wednesday, all. I hope your day went smoothly, with few speedbumps.
N.

11:21 p.m. - 2005-07-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged