nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh, discovery.

My cousin found my diary last night. In some form or another, I knew eventually someone would find it. And most likely, someone I didn't really want to find it. I shouldn't be surprised or upset but I'm sort of both.
She sent me a very hurt and upset email, said that she knows that I never meant for her to see it but that she thinks the 'Net is no place for a diary.
I apologized for any hurt feelings I may have caused but won't apologize for keeping my thoughts online. It's my space. I didn't identify her in any way, haven't identified ANYONE in any way. In fact, I've always been pretty careful to shield their real identities as much as humanly possible. They're simply part of the cast of my life.
I'm worried, though, about the fallout from this discovery. I'm sure she'll tell my aunt, who'll then want to do her own reading of it, thus the reason for my lockdown. And I don't think I have to allow anyone to read this, if I choose not to. Because Cousin is a bit of a drama queen, I'm sure the entire family is going to hear about this. And that's the last thing in the world I want or need. Lockdown may become permanent. It sucks that I can't express myself freely, without the worry of hurting someone's feelings. It just plain sucks.
What a dismal ending to my day. I need to drag my ass off to bed, but I'm half sick to my stomach.
Joy and happiness.
N.

3:00 a.m. - 2005-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged