nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fried like an egg

Just a quickie update before I go to bed. I'm still burnt but found this wonderful product from Neutrogena called After-Sun and it did wonders. Took the sting away and I'm noticably less red today. Wonderful stuff.
It's ridiculous really, considering the amount of sunblock I used.
My concert situation has been muddled around a bit. The person I was originally going with I may not be now and so that's put my plans into a bit of upheaval. It'll be interesting to see how it ends.
Ryan had a rough day today. He has a tough time accepting that he's younger than Trev by a year. He forgets that and gets upset when Trevor has things occur that don't occur for Ry. For instance, today Trev was Mr. Wanted---everyone seemed to be calling to see if Trev could come over. Ryan, of course, wasn't invited because these are Trev's friends. He hated it. I've tried explaining to the best of my ability and then diverting him into activities that he enjoys but it only worked so well. Going to have to do some brain storming to see how I can better resolve some of his conflict.
One thing that helped a bit was reminding him that his birthday is coming up this week and we'll be having a get-together this weekend for him. That took him out of his funk for awhile.
Just a month until school starts here. Time to begin the Back-To-School rush. School supplies and clothes and ...
yeah. Not to mention school FEES. They're $28 a kid now. That, on top of each child providing community glue sticks, reams of paper, tissues, paper towels, scissors and other assorted supplies. I'm still trying to figure out WHERE my money's going if I'm providing everything they need in the classroom? Goofy, I tell ya.
I'm goofy too. There was something I actually wanted to write about but Lord knows I can't remember now. I'm getting old.
Happy Sunday night/early Monday morning.
N.

12:32 a.m. - 2005-07-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged