nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Miniscule tidings

It's funny, how the little bit I've worked outside the house the last couple days has rejuvenated me. I feel like I'm actually accomplishing something. While I know that being here for the boys and taking care of our home and Gramps and all the other assorted things I do is ALSO accomplishing something, it's just not the same as being gainfully employed.
I'm digging working again, even if it's just for this tiny bit.
Tomorrow (I guess technically tonight) is Concert Night. I'm thrilled and looking forward to it like you wouldn't believe. A night out? With tons of music too? Hot diggety. Certainly helps that it's some of my favorite music too! Watch for details---people watching is part of the really good part of concert-going.
I've been in such a good mood today, full of sunshine. Alot of that has to do with the work but some is just because. It's good to feel upbeat again. No more slogging in the turmoil of worrying about the family mess.
We're having stupendous storms tonight, to the degree that the ferocity of the winds and thunder actually concerned me for a bit. The storms have been hammering us for the last couple hours with steady rain and almost constant rumbles of not-so-distant thunder. The lightning is like a strobe. I'm going to sleep well tonight.
Happy Tuesday (wee morning houred Wednesday). Sleep well.
N.

12:59 a.m. - 2005-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged