nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ry's birthday

Firstly, it's Ry-guy's 8th birthday. He's grown so much just in the last year alone. I'm still amazed at what an old soul he is. He comes up with things that knock my socks off and never fails to make me laugh. He's even gotten taller, something I was beginning to think wasn't ever going to happen. He's smart and funny and ornery. There's the devil in that there boy-o and he loves every minute of knowing that. Ryan has been coming to terms lately with being the youngest. He's not liking it much but it comes with emotional maturation and that seems to be creeping in bit by bit. Eight years ago, I held in my arms a tiny little baby boy, with huge blue eyes that just seemed too knowing to belong to a newborn. He took in the world and seemed to digest it whole. That hasn't changed. It's still his method. He watches and waits and then uses it to his advantage. My clever, funny, industrious little boy isn't little anymore, in any way. His love for animals has grown over time, he's practically a magnet now. Girls love him and old ladies think he's adorable. And that's before they get to know the real Ry. He's charming and sweet (when he wants to be) and has the fiercest temper of anyone I've ever met. He's incredibly detail-oriented and a harsh taskmaster to himself. He expects alot of himself, my Ry. That's not necessarily a bad thing.
He tries my patience at times but also keeps my brain a-ticking. I can see how it might become difficult when he hits the teen years. He'll keep me on my toes, good and bad.
It's like raising the sweetest tazmanian devil you've ever known.
Happy birthday to my baby boy.
(I'll update about the concert tomorrow!)
Happy Thursday.
N.

11:06 p.m. - 2005-07-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged