nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Waterpark update and all the rest

So much to update about...
My kitty Freya is doing better. She's lost the fever and isn't horking things up anymore so that's a good thing. I've still yet to hear from our vet, which makes me want to change vets yet again. Freya's still very needy but not as much as she was the other day. That's a good thing.
Our time away was a blast. Because they'd overbooked the hotel, our room got upgraded, in a big way. At no additional cost, they put us in the presidential suite. It was beautiful! Two full bedrooms, three bathrooms, a fireplace and one of those LCD televisions that are huge and flat and hang on the wall. The one bathroom had a separate bathtub and shower, with a sauna option in the shower. And there was a hot tub out on the private balcony. A Bose stereo system topped it off. And there were telephones in the BATHROOM! I've never stayed in a hotel room like this. It was amazing. The whole hotel was amazing. It was huge, had 3 different restaurants (I think) and numerous stores and shops. The waterpark was cool. The tube slides wound outside the building and then back inside. There were two body slides, two tube slides, a water zip coaster, and a family raft slide. And Ave's favorite was a surf pool with water that jetted out so strongly it could knock you up and around. He took a lesson and then got up on the surfboard and took it like a champ.
Just down from the slide area, there was a huge water play area, with a treetop climbing thing, water dumping over everything. There was a huge vat on top that would fill and dump every ten minutes or so. The boys loved that.
They also had a huge pool set up with basketball hoops inside, an inside/outside spa and hot tub and a huge pool outside as well.
And that was just the waterpark area! They had an 18 hole miniature golf park and a pottery place and an arcade to rival Chuckie Cheez's and a dry climbing area and...
shew. Too much to do in one night.
The boys slept like babies both the night we stayed and last night. They were plain tuckered out. I'll set up a link to my pictures in the next day or so. Great pics, great time.
Today was hectic and busy. I did the norm---work and Gramps and kids. Grams teeth were found, on another floor of the nursing home she's in. Not sure how they got there, since she's bound to her wheelchair and bed and doesn't go further than the hallway or dining room. No clue. While dropping Gram's laundry off (and trying to settle her a bit because she was having a rough day and a crying jag) I ran into one of my cousins and we caught up a bit. I thought it was coincidence until she told me that hospice had called my aunts, thus prompting my aunts to call everyone else and tell them that Grams isn't doing so well (the same situation we've had in the past where everyone panics because one of the aunts will give the impression that Gram's on her deathbed). SO. I was a little bothered that no one had contacted me until I put it in the proper perspective.
I see my grandmother on a regular basis. In fact, I see her just about every other day. I've said my goodbyes, have made whatever peace I can with that whole idea. If she passed tomorrow, I'd mourn but I wouldn't feel guilty, wouldn't feel as if I'd missed my chance to tell her all the things I need to tell her.
I'm at peace with that.
In addition to that, I also saw my cousin that found my diary. She's gotten progressively colder as time has passed and today refused to even acknowledge my wave. So be it. Ball's in her court.
I've written my brother B. a letter, expressing my feelings and thoughts and have sent that out as well. Ball is also in HIS court.
***
Trevor and Ry have had a heck of a time settling into the earlier bedtime I've set them to. School starts in a week and I'm trying to streamline this a bit so that we don't have huge wars trying to wake them in the mornings. They're not enjoying it much.
Just about everything's in place for the start and I'm happy about that. Glad to not be running around like mad, still.
My little sister C. got stung on the tummy today as we sat in her driveway, waiting for her father to get home from work. Once he did, I took her inside and ransacked my mother's cupboards trying to find baking soda, which I did NOT find. So I used baking powder instead. Not sure if it worked but I can say I tried.
***
Gas prices are driving me batty. I spend entirely too much time in the van to be paying $2.69 per gallon. That's plain ridiculous. When is Bush going to get off his ass and modulate this a bit? Good lord.
More to add but I'm beat and my fingers are tired. More tomorrow!
Happy Monday, all.
N.

9:20 p.m. - 2005-08-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged