nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Waterpark pics uploaded.

Alritey. I got some of the pics from our waterpark trip uploaded. Jinkies, it took forever! Glad that's done.
http://photos.yahoo.com/nikstress
We grilled out tonight, burgers and beans and the like. Made the whole neighborhood redolent with the smells of warm charcoal and cooking food. Good stuff.
I've been so tired this week. I don't know if it's because my brain is working overtime or what the problem is...trying to squeeze in as much sleep as I'm able and have succeeded, for the most part.
Work at the optometrist's office continues, although I think there's an end in sight. She has recommended me to a dentist here in town who's looking for a receptionist, which is like handing me the job. That's a plus. I revamped my resume and it's on it's way to the dentist via the optometrist so keep your fingers crossed. It would be nice not to have to go out there and sell myself. I hate that part of interviewing.
Freya continues to do better. She's acting just about normal now. Let's hope that continues too.
Two of my aunts have decided that hospice isn't working well for Grams and have fired them. I think that's a big mistake but I have no say. Time will tell.
Happy Humpday. May the downhill slide into the weekend be swift and happy.
N.

10:49 p.m. - 2005-08-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged