nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tiny smidge

It's been a weekend chock full of nothing more than spending time with my boys and housecleaning. How exciting is that?
We're winding up towards Day One of school, with the boys both excited and dreading it at the same time. I've got mixed emotions myself. I'm concerned about the teacher Ry got this year. He's got a bad reputation for temper issues and when I told Ryan his teacher's name, he said he didn't want him because he called kids names. That disturbed me.
I have spoken with several sets of parents and they all recommended having Ry switched out of this particular teacher's class. The problem is that there are only two third grade teachers this year and the other class is full so he'd have to switch completely out of his school. That would be just as disruptive, I think.
I spoke also with the principal who assured me if there were any problems of the nature I was describing, he'd deal with it appropriately. That doesn't make me feel any better.
This teacher was arrested in the late 90's for domestic violence against his own son, who has ADD. I guess we'll wait to see what happens.
***
I'm watching this movie, Insomnia, with Al Pacino and Robin Williams. It's about a killer in Alaska and it's turned out to be really engrossing. Not one I've ever seen before...but it's caught me.
***
A nice little headache is hovering at the back of my skull, right at the nape of my neck. I can feel how tight the muscles there are and it's not a nice sort of tight. The headache's creepy little tendrils are working their way around, hoping to sneak up on my temples and begin their strange, pounding rhythms. I'm hoping the Tylenol I took will fight them back quickly.
***
Happy weekend, everyone.
N.

9:26 p.m. - 2005-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged