nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Eve o' School

Here it is, the night before school starts. Still, I'm not feeling on top of it all. Realistically, I know I'm prepared but I don't FEEL that I'm prepared. I'm just not ready to do this yet. How stupid does that sound?
We had "Meet the Teacher" night and it went fairly well. Ryan was petrified going in, even to the extent he hid from his teacher in the hallway. By the time it was over, however, he'd managed to put himself in a different mindset. My first impression of this teacher was that he's anal as hell, and I'll be interested to see how our year with him goes. He even went so far as to put out a note asking us to refrain from talking to the principal about him, and that if we have an issue with anything that happens in his classroom, he expects to be the first to hear about it as well as be the one to deal with it. He doesn't want us contacting the principal at all. He's also asked that we refrain from dropping in unexpectedly. Prefers to have an appt. That makes me a little uncomfortable.
We'll see.
Things up the street are twisting and turning. Friday is D-Day and I'm really hoping against hope that things go in a positive manner. I know I'm being vague but it's not my right to detail. Just pray for good things in this direction, please.
***
I've been on this granola bar fix lately. Chocolate chip ones, to be exact. I've tried Smore ones, and peanut butter but they just aren't filling that need. Not sure what's up with that. At least it's not a cheese curl crave, or something like banana split ice cream with pickles ala carte.
Happy Monday.
N.

9:25 p.m. - 2005-08-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged