nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Music award shows and stuff

I'm an awards show addict. That's no big surprise to anyone who's read much of my diary.
The MTV VMA's are no exception. Sean Puffy Daddy Pee Diddy Combs or whatever the hell he's going by now is proving to be an entertainingly different sort of host and that's okay. The water all over everything is sort of neato too. I'm a little disturbed, however, that the entire show, thus far, has consisted of hip-hoppy music. Now, I like hip hop as much as every other kind of music but to my way of thinking, there's more out there to showcase as well. Some might say because that's primarily what MTV consists of anymore and I suppose that might be true...just something I noticed.
The Killers are performing and that makes me very happy. I love them. Love. Them. It's like speed, makes my toes tap and my pulse speed up to meet the beat.
***
My sons argued like crazy all day, over everything from games to Gameboys to who left thelight in the kitchen on. Enough to make a mom want to string 'em up. I finally told them if they didn't stop, I was shutting them in the same room for hours at a time, forcing them to learn to get along. Then I made them stand up in the living room, and inch slowly closer until they were nose to nose, which of course caused them to giggle like crazy and then I made them hug, which had them squealing like little girls. They managed to keep the bickering down a bit towards evening hours so maybe I found a new method.
Hug torture.
***
I spoke with the optometrist this evening as well and I'm working there tomorrow still. Have to drag my happy butt outta bed early though, as she wants me there right after I drop the boys at school. Things to do, things to do. Can't complain as it just pumps that check up another notch.
***
My mother was in a miserable headspace tonight. She's again claiming to be leaving her bf. He's torn up her backyard flowerbeds and then mowed all the plants to the ground. That in combination with whatever else is going on has got her convinced that she needs to leave. I won't argue that fact; it's something I've told her for the last probably 8 years. He's not good for her, not good for my sis, just not good period. My mother, however, has an amazing span of tolerance for abuse and crap. We. Shall. See.
Happy Sunday. I hope your weekend was full of sunshine and Summer breezes. Keep your fingers crossed for the Gulf states facing Katrina.
N.

9:18 p.m. - 2005-08-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged