nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Heart ache

I'm so frustrated.
There are so many things I've found out since Ave's mom has gone away, so many lies she's created and told. I don't feel like I even really knew who she was. I've talked alot to the woman who has Ave (let's call her Anita), to Ave's mom's oldest friend (let's call her Barbie) and to Ave's brother's gf (let's call her Candy). I know, lots of relationships to follow---bear with me here.
None of the stories jive. Ave's mom (let's call her Denise) told everyone else things that I patently know full well are false because I saw the exact opposite with my own eyes. And that's the same in reverse---things she'd said to me were completely false. We've compared stories and none of it jives UNTIL you compare.
It saddens me to see how she went through nearly $10,000.00 in just over a month and didn't manage to put ANY of it back or away for Ave's care while she was gone or even for herself once she comes back. Through the process of packing up her house, I've come across documentation that shows she hasn't paid any of her utilities in months and has written almost two grand in bad checks. Her mail was literally overflowing her mailbox so I pulled it out and set it on her dining room table for her oldest son. She hadn't checked her mail in a month. A MONTH! How can you just ignore your mail for a month?
There's more, so much more that I can't post here. So much more that has me doubting I ever really knew who she was and was simply an end to a means.
Not only does this frustrate me but it hurts too, because I try to believe in the best in people and this is a kick in the teeth.
And the biggest thing---I'm worried about Ave. Anita (see above) is seeing an attorney tomorrow to get out from under the power of attorney and try to arrange for temporary guardianship because at this point, she legally can't keep Ave. She legally is not supposed to enroll him in school, can't put him into counseling, can't even legally have him treated in the E.R. if something happened to him. She's concerned that if she keeps the power of attorney that all the creditors that are going to come hunting Denise (see above) are going to hound her instead. Not something she wants to open herself up for. And without taking guardianship of Ave, he's prime meat for Children's Services to take away.
He needs a rut, needs a schedule, needs stability. And I know this woman will give it to him, if things can get settled a bit. There's so much he just isn't dealing with at all right now and he seriously needs therapy.
*insert sigh here*
It makes my heart hurt. I'm a seriously disillusioned girlie tonight.
***
My sons are the most brilliant lights in my life. They make me smile, bring joy and hilarity to my waking moments. Ryan has suggested we adopt Ave and J., in order to keep them in our neighborhood. Barring that, he wants to hide one in the closet and one under his bed. He thinks we'll successfully be able to smuggle them in and keep them that way. When I asked if he didn't think they would be missed, he shrugged and said, "that's what cloning's for, Mom".
Cracked me up.
Happy Humpday.
N.

9:26 p.m. - 2005-09-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged