nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Four whopper days, eh?

I started an entry yesternight but it bored even me, so I hit the little X in the upper right hand corner and decided to come back today instead.
So. Not much has changed since yesterday. We are creeping ever closer to Fall, with cooler evenings and days that are less stagnant and heated. Random trees are changing and there's a different taste to the air we're breathing.
Drama is beginning again in our neighborhood. TheCan'tEatandCan'tPoop family will be officially all moved out as of Oct. 10th and Mrs.Can't is getting progressively more stressed with every day that sneaks by. In order to save money (so I've been told) they shut their phone off today and Thursday will be the last day for cable and Internet. A whole month early. Keep in mind that this family has three males in it who are extremely addicted to all things sports-like and now they have no method of keeping up with those sports. I'm thinking that's a recipe for madness.
Today Mrs.Can't went outside and literally screamed at BabyBeater's children because they were climbing on the fence that is on her side of the property line. That in turn had BabyBeater'sWife screaming back and then roaring out of here in her little blue beast only to return about fifteen minutes later. I didn't pay too much attention and Mrs.Can't said she left shortly thereafter to go to a counseling appt. but said she heard her address on the police scanner. SO, presumably, Beater'sWife complained to the police.
I guess.
In some ways, I'll just be very glad when they move. In others, I'm worried because knowing my luck, all that wrath will turn my way (even though I don't speak to the twit).
***
The boys are grand. They're trucking through this school year at a grand scale and things, for the most part, are just peachy. They're going to be bummed when I pull down the trampoline in a few weeks but I'm thinking of enrolling them in (of ALL things--even I'm snarking at myself) *drumroll*
a skiing group.
They've never been on skis ever but I really think it would be good to expose them to the activity. Good to find a way to keep active in the winter, good to see another side to things, good for them period. Not to mention they'll look damn cute on skis!
***
I haven't really spoken to anyone in my immediate family, other than a brief call with my mother and a short visit with my aunt for the boys' fundraiser thingie. Been keeping to myself for the most part. Maybe it's a good thing to shut one's self away sometimes, just for a time.
And then again, maybe it's not. I have a tendency to hunker down and not come back up for air quickly. Maybe not so good.
Potentially going camping this weekend. I think that would be fun. We shall see.
Anyway. There's my big and exciting update.
Happy Days-I-Missed and happy Monday.
N.

9:34 p.m. - 2005-09-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged