nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grrrrrrrrrrrumpy

I'm a grumpy girl tonight. Grumpy with a capital G.
I won't go into details but it's family related, on both sides.
I just want to hide for awhile.
***
In other news, we got my neighbor's belongings moved out of her house. It's going to be stored in a barn, of all places, as her older son refused to pony up the money he promised for the storage unit. Her couches are currently sitting on the side of the street outside her old apartment, because there wasn't room on the truck to move them. This wasn't my decision and I'm pretty sure she's going to be extremely hot under the collar when she finds out. The others felt that if she was THAT worried about her things, she should have made arrangements before she went in. I don't know that I can argue with that but still...
I'd hate for my things to be gotten rid of like that.
***
Our Indians are kicking some ass in the wild card race. In all fairness, they're kicking butt, period. They've done tremendously in the last few weeks. I don't think you can go anywhere in the state right now without overhearing a heated conversation as to the odds of making playoffs.
***
Bah. I can't shake this bitchy attitude of mine. I'm going to bed.
Happy Tuesday.
N.

9:23 p.m. - 2005-09-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged