nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kitty, kids and cleaning

I think I've finally figured out what has my kitty Freya urping unexpectedly sometimes. She's been eating foreign objects. Not big ones, mind you. Just weird little ones that she shouldn't have any fascination with at all. To be honest, I'm trying to figure out where she's gotten some of the stuff that's coming up. I don't know that I've ever seen it.
How the heck do I keep my cat from eating stuff that's not edible? Do they make kitty muzzles?
Sheesh.
***
Ryan came home today with a detention slip. Trevor just had his today. Ryan's is for having three late assignments in the month of October. I'm shaking my head here. I spoke to the principal today, prior to hearing anything about the detention, just trying to touch base on the whole Mr. Dick teacher thing. We're going to let it ride until conference time and if there isn't improvement, we're pulling him. I agree with the principal that moving Ry to a completely different school, away from everyone he knows and everyone he's gone to school with up to now, might have an equally negative effect on him. I don't see him getting a fair shake with this teacher, though. Time will tell. I'm not going to remotely come close to saying Ry is an angel. He's not applying himself and would rather read than do the work half the time. He admits to this and I know my kid well enough to see that truth in that. The graded paperwork he's bringing home, however, has shown that he knows the work and is doing just fine in that area.
It's frustrating.
Trev, on the other hand, is improving. He just needs to stop being so talkative! Boy, I wonder where he gets that...hehe.
***
Busy week this week. School pictures, multiple Scout meetings, a school-related skating party, fundraiser stuff is in on Friday and toss in the assorted other life things that come up. I'm taking on two more elderly ladies in Gramp's apartment complex who need cleaning done. I feel like I'm ripping them off because they're paying me $10 an hour, one of them two days a week. They set the rate, though, so I'm guessing it's okay. Mrs. P, the one I've been cleaning for, is declining some health-wise. I'm doing her laundry now too. Poor woman.
Aging isn't fun.
***
Happy Tuesday.
N.

10:01 p.m. - 2005-10-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged