nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

boys and bats

The arborist finally chugged up into my front yard today, toting behind him the noisiest piece of equipment known to man---The Chipper.
The huge, gigando pile of WhatOnceWasMyLilacBushes was chipped in ten minutes. Just ten minutes to shred.
It was truly the loudest ten minutes I think I've ever spent in my own yard.
I'm very glad to have the mountain of branches removed.
Trev got another detention today, scheduled for tomorrow afternoon. His transgression? He snipped paper into bits instead of paying attention to his lesson. I'm starting to think that I'm way too lenient. A detention seems a little extreme for snipping paper into pieces. Maybe I'm missing the point here. Of course, he'll serve this detention. I'm sure it won't be the last. He's grounded till Friday, because I have to uphold the "behave in school" rule. Seems piddly to me, though.
***
The old bat next door called my aunt and uncle about the fence. She had complained to me about the condition of the fence (it's missing a few boards) and I told her it wasn't my problem. As awful as that sounds, I don't have the funds to fix it and even if I did, in my opinion it's up to the landlord to keep up structures in a yard, not mine. Old Bat called the realtor and bugged her for the name of the owners, the realtor researched court records and gave her the name, Old Bat then called my aunt and uncle and complained about the "problem with the property on...". My uncle was down today to take measurements and is going to slap up a couple boards. Should be funny because that is NOT what the Old Bat wants. She wants the whole fence replaced or torn down. It's really sort of funny.
It's all in the age, right?
***
Next week is going to be incredibly busy. I've got school conferences two nights, Scouts one night, Beggar's Night Thursday, Friday is School Party Day and then Trev and Ry are going camping with their Scout troop on Saturday and Sunday. Need to get my head on straight and start making some lists.
Ryan has gotten his packet from ThatBigHospital, to be evaluated for ADD. I should have his appt. set up in no time. It'll be interesting to see what they say. At least it'll be with someone trained to differentiate between ADD and normalcy. And I have had prior experience with this set of docs, and know that they don't medicate for the sake of drugging.
***
Happy Tuesday.
N.

9:53 p.m. - 2005-10-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged