nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Carved and groomed.

Alritey.
There are three oh-so-carved pumpkins now sitting sentinel on my front porch, waiting to be lit up like the Jack-o-Lanterns they be tomorrow evening.
Reason? I forgot to buy candles. *sigh*
I'm getting old. Must be time to o.d. on vitamins and such. Folic acid and all that other homeopathic fluff.
In record time, after the pumpkinthon, we managed to grind out homework, showers, cuddle and read time, and junk t.v. time as well. All before bedtime. I'm so proud. SuperMultiTasker!
I had a reverse monkey mom moment tonight. Freya the Bonded Cat decided today was the day to prop her little ass at the top of the couch and groom me like a mama chimp does her baby. That damned cat literally held my head with her paws and cleaned me. It was THE most bizarre feeling, ever. I can honestly say it didn't last long. Weird, weird animals I have.
The dog still humps my leg and it seems to have become a game for her. I go to bed, she runs up and humps my leg. Period. That's the way it works. And shoving her off? Yep. That's part of the game too, because then she'll rebound like Shaq's b-balls, right back to the same damned spot.
Wackjobs, I tell ya.
G'nite. I'm off to bed.
N.

11:02 p.m. - 2005-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged