nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hittin' the wall and out of ideas

It's been rather nice to have a normal and regular week back. Last week was a mess and chaotic as hell and I'm glad to be on steady ground again.
Here it is HumpDay and this week has flown by, smoothly and easily. I like that.
***
I'm hitting a wall on how to deal with Trevor right now. Pulling cards has become a daily thing. It's frustrating me, it's frustrating him, it's frustrating his teacher...the main problem seems to be that he can't control his talking. Admittedly, I'm a chatterbox and he takes after me in that regard. That's not an excuse, though. Despite daily pep talks, loss of privileges, all the other mumbo jumbo that goes along with getting in trouble---it's still happening. We're a quarter of the way through the school year and it's not improving, at least not visibly.
I'm just running out of ideas. Suggestions are welcome, at least fresh fodder to rumble over in my mind.
***
Friday I have funeral services to attend, a distant relative who passed away over the weekend but wasn't found until Monday morning. They've opted for just graveside services so at least it'll be quick. I think that'll be the darkest part of the week for me.
I'm going to bed early tonight. I'm beat. Tons on the ole brain.
Happy Wednesday.
N.

8:37 p.m. - 2005-11-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged