nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sniglet continued

Well, now. Where was I?
The boys were home today and my little sister C. came over. Bedlam reigns when she's here as she gets them all amped up. They ran pell mell, inside the house and out until it was time to take her home. Their energy never fails to amaze me. I really enjoy seeing the relationship they've formed, my sister and her nephews. It's funny.
***
I went to the Y yesterday, worked out on the Nautilus machines until there wasn't an inch of my body that didn't hurt and left feeling amazingly good, if sore. It's amazing how a change of mindset can brighten up your outlook a little.
Today...today I'm still paying the price. It's a good kind of debt, though. It feels good for such random parts of my body to ache, to know that I worked them hard enough to make a difference. I know that sounds slightly twisted but I've always hated working out. Hate the burn, hate the sweat, hate it all. I'm not ashamed to admit it, either. My version of exercising was walking or something that felt nothing like working out.
I'm 30 now, though, quickly creeping up on 31 and I'm looking at a life ahead of me that could be a little more active. When my sons are grown and moved out to try out their own wings, I'm going to be in a position of spreading mine again. I like that thought, like the idea that I still have more to experience. I need to make sure I'm prepared for that, in all ways. I want to be the kind of Grand-mom that really gets down with the grandkids, want to make sure that whatever else God slings my way, I'm healthy and hanging around a while longer. I know, 30 isn't that old but when you're not as active as you could be, when you're not eating right (not alot of junk, just one meal a day in spite of cooking for the boys) when you're tired just opening your eyes in the morning because stress has got you beat...30 seems alot older than it should and premature heart attacks don't sound like fun.
***
The boys are prepping for our local holiday parade. They're going to be marching in it, and their den is creating a float to go along with. They're both very excited for all their friends to see them tromping along. I'm very excited to see them excited.
***
Ten days until the new Harry Potter movie comes out. I can't wait. I'm happy to see they've finally gotten around to the Narnia series as well. Let's hope they do as well with it as they did with LOTR and Potter.
***
I think I'm going to crawl into bed and curl up with my book.
Happy Tuesday.
N.

9:14 p.m. - 2005-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged