nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fluffstuff

I've had Kiss stuck in my head all day. That song, Heaven's on Fire, has been going 'round and 'round. I feel like Ally McBeal, with my own little internal jukebox kicking.
The only thing lacking, at this point, is the smartass dancing baby.
***
Tomorrow is the last day of school before the Thanksgiving break. I haven't the faintest idea what I'm going to do to occupy these children for five days. I suppose it'll be a fly-by-the-seat-of-our-pants situation for the most part. That's not always a bad thing. Should come up with at least a vague game plan...
***
I've not alot to say tonight. My brain has sort of been meandering all over today.
My Grams is looking alot less bruised. I spent some time today with her and she wasn't crying as she was on Friday. Her face is clearing up in tiny smidges but her throat still remains black and smudged. Her arms have these huge burgundy-blooded spots still, too. She says they don't hurt, however, so that counts to the positive.
I don't know what my aunts have planned as far as Turkey Day. I can't imagine that they'll remove her from the home, simply because trying to manipulate and navigate her with a broken hip would be catastrophic, I think. I don't really know what they'll do.
***
Happy Monday.
N.

9:30 p.m. - 2005-11-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged