nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Faux petting (No, you perv, not that kind!)

I took the boys to the dollar theater tonight to see Corpse Bride. Trev didn't like it much but Ry enjoyed it. I really enjoyed it. And I loved the musical accompaniment. In fact, that will be my next cd purchase.
Tim Burton is a genius, I think.
***
TheOldBatNextDoor is back from her trip. Her idea of a few months and mine don't match at all. I quite enjoyed her absence. I know how horrid that sounds but really...no one to fling dog crap in my drive, no one to nag about the leaves blowing around, no one to stand at her window watching every.little.thing.I.do.
That's priceless.
***
Kitty Freya is perched right next to the keyboard as I'm typing, insistent upon being thisclose to me as much as possible. She's lying on the extra mouse (I have an optical one but the other is hooked up as well, in case the computer locks up and the optical stops working) and snuggled tight to the caller i.d. unit. My elbow is rubbing her tummy, making her purr with a loud and happy rumble. I think she thinks I'm petting her.
Freya's simply biding her time until I'm off here so that she can settle on my chest or hip or the small of my back for bedtime. She's a cuddler.
***
My brain's on vacation tonight. Not much to report and really...no activity.
Happy Sunday.
N.

10:12 p.m. - 2005-11-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged