nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Business and orthodontic vampires

I was a cooking machine tonight. Not only did I make lasagna but I also baked a bazillion chocolate chip cookies and a batch of chocolate chunk brownies. Yummmmmy. They're moist and rich and incredible. I'm quite happy with the results and the lasagna was outstanding. I'm a cheese freak and it was dripping with it.
It was just so cold today, with tiny wisps of snowflakes drifting around. It made me want comfort foods in a big way.
In addition, Ry's pal Logan might be spending the night this weekend so the cookies and brownies will make a nice surprise.
Tomorrow will be a nice quiet before the storm. Friday is Mega Night at the boys' school. They sold enough at fundraiser and turned the money in at the designated time. Therefore, there's a huge party in the school gym with big blowup bouncery things and all. It's a yearly thing and they love it. Saturday Trevor is going to his teacher's home for a two hour Christmas party. She's going to show The Polar Express so he's pumped. I think my little sister C. is coming over while he's at the party, so that I may take her Christmas pictures in her new velvet dress in front of our fireplace. Sunday...I'm not sure what Sunday holds yet. Time is just flying by, it seems. I cannot even come close to believing that the boys have just over two weeks until Christmas break. Unreal.
Why didn't anyone ever warn me that orthodontists are bloodsuckers? Braces, for two years, cost over four thousand dollars. That's not including a retainer for about a year and a half following that. Sheesh. If I thought for a second I could handle staring in peoples' mouths all day, that would be my chosen profession. Holy cow!
***
TheOldBatNextDoor refused to make eye contact today. (for further info on this situation, go back an entry or two)
We took our trash out at the same time today (Gracie was with me and on her leash) and she refused to acknowledge me at all. Perhaps that's for the best.
***
I'm so ready for bed. Comforter, here I come.
Happy Wednesday.
N.

9:47 p.m. - 2005-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged