nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Impositions and happy kiddos

Trev and Ry had Mega Night at their school yesterday. It's the big carnivalesque thing in the gym, with huge blow up jump-on things that they set up for those who've turned in their fundraiser money by a certain time. I went with them, intending to sit on the sidelines and have a good grin at their antics. No such luck, however. Due to an absent volunteer, I was comandeered into manning the popcorn machine and soda-dispensing table.
Yep. I was a popcorn girl. Not only did I learn how to run this nifty little machine thing, like they have at carnivals, but I also handed the popcorn out by the bagful, whilst filling styrofoam cups with three different types of soda. I did just fine until close to the end, when just about every kid came out of the gym en masse and wanted multiples of everything. Not too bad, though.
The boys had a blast. Red-faced and sweaty, they chattered my head off the whole way home.
***
My little sister C was supposed to come over tonight, while Trev was at his class' Christmas pizza party at the teacher's home. My mother invited C's friend over to spend the night tonight and expected me to take her for a couple hours as well. I nixed that idea. A) FriendCirce is a spaz. B) I was supposed to take pics of my sister C. in her Christmas dress in front of the fireplace here and that would be next to impossible if she's more interested in running around with her friend. C) I was looking forward to spending some time with my sister, not with my sister and Friend. As catty as that sounds, it's true and I didn't sign on to play babysitter so that my mother can get a break. She doesn't ever do it for me!
So. We'll be rescheduling. I'm pretty sure she'll be hitting me up for babysitting over the Christmas break but I suppose that all depends on whether my drughead stepbrother is going to be around or not.
Who knows?
***
We went to the Y today for about an hour of splashing in the pool. They're sufficiently waterlogged now and happy.
Life is good.
Happy Saturday! Tomorrow we're putting up the Christmas tree. 'Bout time, eh?
N.

3:12 p.m. - 2005-12-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged