nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sick sucks

I feel like dog meat. Everything was peachy keen until yesterday at 6:30 pm. I took the boys shopping for dress clothes for their Christmas concert and while in Wally World felt light headed and half sick to my tummy. I figured it was because I'd forgotten to eat again so I ate a few crackers when we got home, just to put something on my stomach until dinner was ready.
And then it was like I got slammed in the stomach with a 2X4. Instant heaves and they didn't go away until 3 am.
I came to the conclusion that when vomiting, we use muscles we never use for anything else but. And those muscles hurt like a b*tch. My head hurt and I had the sort of fever that makes your eyes burn and your skin break out in goosebumps and chills. Awful.
I managed to get out of bed this morning to get the boys on the bus and then crawled back into it until they got home from school. Thankfully, my fever had broken by morning and I was just left feeling wiped out and achy. That's sort of where I'm at now. It's bizarre.
I haven't felt that ill in a very long time. I've been lucky enough to only have the sniffly, headcold, upper respiratory kind of ick.
It's so weird how it came out of nowhere---the boys haven't had anything more than a cold. Hopefully, they don't pick it up!
Just wanted to check in and catch up on my diaries. Doesn't do to get behind.
Happy Friday. Avoid germs!
N.

8:37 p.m. - 2005-12-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged