nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Buhbuhbuhbuh---think Overboard

Knock on wood! I think whatever the creeping crud was that I'd picked up has missed the boys. Not sure if it's luck or my anal-retentiveness about cleaning some surfaces but it's not showed in anyone else but me. Thank goodness! It was awful.
I slept quite a bit, ate very little and drank as much as I could. That was really the extent of my weekend. We hunkered down and slummed around the house all weekend. My little sister C came over to have her Christmas pictures done in front of the fireplace (was supposed to be last weekend but she'd had a friend over and I said no go). They turned out very well and I'll post not only hers but the boys' pics as well. They're turning into such beautiful young men. Losing the little boy look so swiftly.
Ryan broke his glasses yesterday. The problem now is that our optometrist retired and I'm going to have to push to get him in as quickly as possible with another one. He can't go a month or longer with no glasses and he has no backup specs. Thankfully he only has one week left of school before Christmas break. I can't count the times I've told him to quit bending them or they'd break...goes to show ya! Moms know it all. Heh.
It's going to be an eventful week. We have Scouts and a Christmas concert and Christmas parties and ....
yeah. Busy, busy.
And fun. Gearing up for Christmas in a big way!
My little sis will be spending most of break with us during the days since my mother has to work. The boys and sis will both enjoy that.
Happy Sunday. I'm going to go finish watching Survivor.
N. ***Addendum: I totally kicked out of watching Survivor so as not to miss Grey's Anatomy. It's officially my favorite new show. I love it, love the tangles and twists and the endearing pieces of wisdom it spits out. Plus, what's not to love about a beautiful, weathered man like Patrick Dempsey? Puh leaze. At any rate, I'm aware that Danni won and have to say I didn't miss much. Back to your regularly babbled diary diatribe.

9:09 p.m. - 2005-12-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged