nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christmas,cold, cookies, and kids

Just a few more days until Christmas in our home. We always have our Christmas early, so that we can enjoy Christmas Eve with one set of relatives and Christmas day with another. It's just worked for the better. So our Christmas happens Thursday morning and I can't wait. I've gotten maybe a third of the presents wrapped (ran out of tags and bows tonight) and will finish the rest tomorrow night.
That should enable me to actually get some sleep Wednesday night. Yay!
My sister C and Ave were both here today. I took them to the Y to shoot some hoops and let off some steam then we came home and made pizzas. It went fairly well, all things considered. It's hard when it's ridiculously cold outside and they can't really get out and about without concerns of frostbite. It was freezing here! I think we hit a high of 20 degrees. (I know, for some people that's warm in the winter but for us...BRRRR)
I'm chilled to the bone tonight, from all the ins and outs. Therefore, this entry will be semi-short so that I can go soak in some hot suds.
Sister C will be back tomorrow and we're starting the grand cookie bake-off. I've already got the sticks of butter warming to room temp. Yum.
My poor pup, Gracie, needs a pair of boots. I've always been one to scoff at people who dress their dogs up but I have to say, as cold as it's been, she might need them just to go out in the yard. Her little paws start to hurt before she's been out there a full five minutes. Sort of makes it difficult to do what she needs to do.
***
I'm off to get all slick and sudsy.
Happy Monday!
N.

8:59 p.m. - 2005-12-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged